St. Vincent and the Grenadines Volleyball Association

Executive and Contact Info

President: Suzanna Leigertwood-Ollivierre

Executive Committee
  • President: Suzanna Leigertwood-Ollivierre
  • Vice President: Jomadean May
  • Secretary General: Oneka Morgan
  • Treasurer: Shaquille Branker
  • Committee Members:
    Andrew Bramble
    Earl Bennett
    Nikita Campbell

Volleyball Team off to St Lucia

The St. Vincent and the Grenadines Volleyball Association has sent a 12-member team to St. Lucia for the OECS Female Volleyball Tournament.  The tournament was from the 27th to the 30th March 2008 in St. Lucia.

The National Female team has been in training from October 2007 and comprises of:



Nicole Ross – Captain

Karen Nichols


Volleyball enjoys NOC’s Grassroots Talent ID

Participants at the Level 1 Coaching Program

The importance of Volleyball in the Community is most significance in order for the establishment of clubs and teams; henceforth-key rural areas that once had the sport of volleyball played there were targeted. It was decided that 3-week programmes would be used to introduce and identify potential players of the sport and also ignite the drive for the community to continue playing after the cycle for the programme has been completed.